Statement of the President of Ukraine Viktor Yanukovych !

Posted: February 21, 2014 in Facebook, News, Officially Speaking, Social Media
Viktor & Vlad

Viktor & Vlad

Via

English translation of the Statement of the President of Ukraine Viktor Yanukovych

Dear fellow citizens !

In these tragic days, when Ukraine has suffered such heavy losses, when people died on both sides of the barricades, I consider it my duty to delcare before the memory of the fallen – that there is nothing more important than human life. And there are no steps, which we should not take together, to restore peace in Ukraine.

I announce the steps, which need to be taken, to restore calm and to avoid further casualties.

I declare that I am initiating early presidential elections.

I am also initiating a return to the 2004 Constitution, with a redistribution of authority toward a parliamentary republic.

I appeal for the commencement of discussions to form of a government of national unity.

As the President of Ukraine and the guarantor of the Constitution, today I fulfill my duty before the people, before Ukraine and before the Lord God in the name of preserving our nation, in the name of the preserving human life, in the name of peace and calm in our land. 

Statement of the President of Ukraine Viktor Yanukovych

..
‪#‎euromaidan‬

Leave a Reply

